How to secure my content

Although there is no perfect security for content delivered online, we offer a number of tools to help you.

All embedded files use an expiration timestamp. This means that if someone shares the URL to one of your shared files this will expire after 2 hours. The URL becomes invalid after that time window.

For videos, we offer watermark-based protection. This lets you embed your logo directly on your videos through our conversion service. This watermark cannot be removed from your videos.
In order to enable this option, move to the Account&settings as an Admin, visit the Security section and check this option (1).



Note: The watermark is being added during the conversion of our transcoding service so make sure the "Disable video transcoding service" box is not ticked.

Feedback and Knowledge Base