If you cancel your subscription during your monthly or annual cycle, your portal remains active until the end of the billing period when it's canceled automatically and not renewed.
From then on, only administrators can log in to the account and re-activate it. We never delete account data to let you re-upgrade anytime in the future without losing your initial courses or user info.
When you have canceled your portal you can see the official cancellation date at Home > Account & Settings > Subscription > Billing history and other options. If you change your mind before that date, you can always keep your account active by clicking the Click here to avoid cancellation link.