How to change the status of a user in a course

You may be faced with the need to change the status of a user in a course.

To do so, you must access the course as instructor and click on the "Users" tab (1) on the right sidebar. 

1.Reset: You can use the Reset option (2) under the Operations column to reset the user's progress in the course. If you want to reset it for all users at once, you can use the "Reset all" button (3).



2. Complete: From the same screen, you can manually complete the course for a user using the relevant option under the Operations column (4) and/or modify the start/completion dates if required.



3. Synchronize: Finally, you can use the Synchronization option (5) to update the user's progress. This may be useful in cases where you've updated your content by adding new units and prefer to update the users progress accordingly. Synchronization will reset the completion status for users that have already completed the course so they will have to complete the new units as well. If you want to synchronize the progress for all users you can use the "Synchronize all" button (6).



Note: When you test the course as an instructor you can view and complete units from courses you've created. In this mode, you can directly reset your status on each individual unit. You may access this beneath the completion status for a course where you will find an option to reset the units status directly (1). This can be useful in cases where you wish to experiment with different unit completion criteria.



Feedback and Knowledge Base