What is the difference between Cancelling my subscription and Downgrading to the free plan

If you cancel your subscription during your billing cycle, your portal will remain active until the end of the billing period, when it will be canceled and not renewed.

Afterwards, only administrators will be able to log in and re-activate this account. We do not delete account data so you can re-upgrade anytime in the future without losing your initial courses or user info.

If you downgrade to the free plan, you will need first to deactivate users and courses and leave up to 5 users and 10 courses. Active users could be of any user type and they will still be able to login to the portal. 

The basic difference between canceling and downgrading is that:
a. When canceling all users can log in to the portal until the end of the billing period.
b. When canceling and after the billing period ends only administrators will be able to login to the portal.
c. If you want learners to be able to login to the portal, you should consider downgrading to the free plan instead of canceling your portal. 

Feedback and Knowledge Base