I suggest you ...

Add "force-unenroll" parameter on user addition/removal to/from a group

For now, the unenroll must be done after
- you remove a user from a group using API
- you request a group using API to search every single course
- for each course, you should unenroll the user

Why don't you just add a parameter on user removal from a group (false by default and not required, so you will not break the existent API) where we can specify if we want that user to be unenrolled from all courses of that specific group?
The same discourse is applied on group assignement to a single user, where we could enroll all courses of a group with a single call.

2 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Matteo shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    2 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Jim Boyer commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        Auto unenrollment of users from courses when the time expires would be very useful. I see you can manually do this by custom reports, but it would be a nice option in the course setup to have it done automatically. Thanks.

      Feedback and Knowledge Base